Don’t Catch The Wind As It Blows Past

There are very few things in this life that are permanent.
Most, if not everything, changes.

However, what remains is often the most important.
Friends. Were it not for my companions along the way, I doubt I would be the man I am today.

There are only a handful of friends I would call my “best” friends, and out of those, two stand out.
They are the epitome of love and friendship to me.
Yet I am separated by time and space from them and know not when I’ll see them again.

Times change – inevitably. Times change without warning.
Yet humanity is not without hope. We have friendship, and maybe we’ll survive this thing called life.

~ by Zechariah on June 15, 2009.

One Response to “Don’t Catch The Wind As It Blows Past”

  1. Holy cow, dude. I know this feeling exactly. It is killing me to not know if I’ll be around the people I love the most when I’ve graduated. I’m almost to the point of saying, “You know what? I’d love to travel the world helping with conflict resolution and all that, but I really just want to live with my friends.”

Leave a Reply

 
